IELTS certificate in Italy




Certification of Italian as a Foreign Language/ IELTS certificate in Italy

IELTS certificate in Italy: The Certification of Italian as a Foreign Language (Certificazione di Italiano come Lingua Straniera or CILS) is a qualification offered by the Foreigners University of Siena for foreign speakers of the Italian language, recognizing various levels of language proficiency. The qualification is recognized by the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and is often used to grant acceptance in any Italian university or higher education institution in Italy The origins of the modern CILS qualification are said to date back to 1588 when the Grand Duke of Tuscany Ferdinand I created a school for learning of the then Tuscan Italian language for German students. Subsequent movements for the dissemination of the Italian language and Italian culture have also been established and promoted throughout history. The Foreigners University of Siena embodies the role nowadays for the official creation, distribution, and awarding of the CILS qualification. ielts test in italy, ielts test centres in italy, ielts test dates in italy, ielts test fee in italy, ielts test centre in italy, take ielts test in italy, ielts test dates italy, ielts test date italy, ielts test location italy, ielts milan, ielts italia, ielts test, ielts exam dates 2021 italy, ielts exam fee in italy, british council ielts, idp ielts italy, ielts test online


IELTS certificate in Italy: The qualification is officially issued on successful completion of a particular level, conforming with the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages of the European Council. Therefore six levels of increasing difficulty are represented by the examinations involved to obtain the certificate. The beginner level examination starts at level A1 whilst the most advanced level is C2. As such the qualification resembles the DELF/DALF used for recognizing French language ability. This said, however, the qualification is often seen as comprising four levels (from CILS Uno to CILS Quattro, B1 to C2 according to the European Framework) as the Italian required becomes more advanced. All examinations cover what are viewed as the most important elements in language acquisition: speaking, reading, written composition, analysis of structures of communication, and listening.

Levels of IELTS certificate in Italy

IELTS certificate in Italy:

CILS Uno The first (B1) of the more advanced levels requires the passing of a three-hour-long examination, testing an applicant’s knowledge of basic Italian.

CILS Due The second level (B2) features a four-hour-long examination with an advancement of difficulty. This level is considered as recognizing an applicant’s sustained ability to adequately converse in Italian and is the level from which one may apply for entrance to an Italian university without sitting the normally obligatory language assessment.

CILS Tre The third level (C1) is again another advancement in difficulty and represents a high competence in speaking Italian. An applicant must pass a five-hour-long examination to receive this level of qualification.

CILS Quattro The fourth level (C2) is the highest level of the CILS qualifications. Upon successful completion of the five-and-a-half-hour-long examination of this level an applicant is regarded as having reached a point of language mastery, almost akin to that of a native.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “IELTS certificate in Italy”